Recent finds (8/12-10/12)

So, I’m very excited to find some new resources mainly for my classroom.

  • I am extremely impressed with Weebly (weebly.com) as a site builder. I have created a minimal site with it and like its intuitiveness. I am contemplating making it my class website and referring students/parents to it from my mandatory classjump site. I want to test the ease of uploading files and videos. I am thinking of videoing/recording lessons and loading them for students who are absent.
  • I learned from a classmate about an app called Pocket that can load youtube videos and then show at school without internet. I like this b/c there are often videos that are appropriate but not on teacher tube.
  • I recently learned from Matt about an animation creator that is cool: xtranormal.com. I used it to create a video, http://www.xtranormal.com/watch/13797591/agathian-dilema, for my EDP spaceship project. The kids loved it and I had a blast making it! I will definitely use this again.
This entry was posted in IT570. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recent finds (8/12-10/12)

  1. Miriam says:

    Thanks for posting about these great resources, Jennifer! (BTW, note that your URL for Weebly is mispelled.) I appreciate your explanation of how you have used these tools, as well!
    MBL

  2. Pingback: Recent finds (8/12-10/12) « Larson's Learning Launcher

Leave a Reply

